Tillard Chair: Professor Benoît-Dominique de La Soujeole, OP

4 May 2022

Professor Benoît-Dominique de La Soujeole, OP, of the Faculty of Theology of Fribourg (Switzerland) delivered the 13th and last lecture of the 2022 “Tillard Chair” on Friday 13 May 2022. The lecture was entitled "Sinodalità: uno sguardo tomista" (Synodality: A Thomistic Perspective).

The cycle of lectures of the 2021‒2022 Tillard Chair on the theme “Walking Together. Synodality and Christian Unity” is jointly organized by the Pontifical Council for Promoting Christian Unity and the Institute for Ecumenical Studies of the Angelicum.

The speakers of the 2021‒2022 Tillard Chair have been: Archbishop Khajag Barsamian, Deacon Alessandra Trotta, His Grace Rowan Williams, Emeritus Archbishop of Canterbury, Bishop Giacomo Morandi, Reverend Dr Martin Junge, Reverend Sister Nathalie Becquart, Professor Myriam Wijlens, Professor Marcus Plested, Cardinal Francesco Coccopalmerio, Reverend Professor Patriciu Vlaicu, Professor Barbara Hallensleben, Professor Arnaud Join-Lambert, and Professor Benoît-Dominique de La Soujeole, OP.

The "Tillard Chair" dedicated to ecumenism was inaugurated in 2003 by Cardinal Walter Kasper at the Angelicum in honour of the renowned theologian and ecumenist, Jean-Marie Tillard, OP (1927-2000).

Access the lecture here.